Board Election Results

Results of the Beauregard Electric Cooperative, Inc. (BECi), director elections were announced Friday during BECi’s Virtual Annual Membership Meeting at co-op headquarters in DeRidder.

District Two Incumbent Director Dale Peterson was re-elected without

Dale Peterson headshot
Dale Peterson was re-elected without opposition for BECi District Two.

opposition. Peterson, a resident of Rosepine and owner/operator of the Rosepine Family Pharmacy, has served on the BECi Board in District Two since 2004 and is currently serving as board president. Mr. Peterson holds a bachelor's degree in biology from McNeese State University and a bachelor's degree in pharmacy from the University of Louisiana-Monroe. Mr. Peterson is a member of the Louisiana Pharmacist Association, Fellow of Society of Consulting Pharmacist, Louisiana Retrospective Drug Reviews, Louisiana Drug Policy and Review Board, St. Joseph Catholic Church, Louisiana Cattleman’s Association, Beefmasters Association and is a National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) Credentialed Cooperative Director.


Incumbent director Stoney Doyle was elected to represent District Four. Doyle, receiving 375 (44.91%) votes, defeating fellow candidate Alan Dane Slaydon,

Stoney Doyle headshot
Stoney Doyle was re-elected for BECi District Four.

293 (36.85%) votes, and candidate Trent Ware, 145 (18.24%) votes. Doyle, a resident of DeRidder, is an air-conditioner technician and business owner. Doyle attends Church of Christ and is a board member of Whitaker Cemetery. Doyle is an alumnus of East Beauregard High School and Lamar Technical College.





Incumbent director Doug Sonnier was elected to represent District Seven, receiving 559 (76.68%) votes, defeating fellow candidate Dawn Perkins, 170 (23.32%) votes. Sonnier, a resident of Oberlin, has served on the BE

Doug Sonnier headshot
Doug Sonnier was re-elected to BECi District Seven.

Ci Board in District Seven since 2000. Sonnier is a farmer, past president of the Allen Parish Police Jury, and former board member of the Allen Parish Fair Board and Allen Action Agency Board.

The three directors officially began serving a three-year term at Friday’s annual meeting.