BECi Scholarship Winners

For 28 years, Beauregard Electric Cooperative Inc. (BECi), has randomly selected students within its service area to receive a scholarship to attend a Louisiana University. These funds were made possible through legislative changes in 1993 to allow unclaimed funding to stay in local communities assisting families to further their education.

Since its inception, BECi has awarded 195 students more than $252,500 in scholarships. The results of the scholarship drawing were announced Friday, March 26, during a live feed video on the co-op’s Facebook page.

The following students were chosen for the 2021-2022 academic school-year:

Davis Dow, graduating senior at Sam Houston High School,

Emileigh Doyle, graduating senior at Merryville High School,

Jenna Pottmeyer, full-time college student at Northwestern State University,

Elizabeth Roberts, graduating senior at Hamilton Christian Academy,

Erika Whittington, graduating senior at Sulphur High School,

Jay Miller, full-time college student at Louisiana Tech University,

Sadie Perkins, full-time college student at McNeese State University,

Alexis Young, graduating senior at Kinder High School,

Ashlynn Smith, graduating senior at Rosepine High School,

Brady Vige, graduating senior at DeQuincy High School,

Collin Churchman, graduating senior at St. Louis High School,

Scotland Loupe, graduating senior at Sam Houston High School,

Blaise Duncan, graduating senior at Merryville High School,

Allie Cantu, graduating senior at Sam Houston High School,

Maci Thibodeaux, graduating senior at South Beauregard High School.

For more information on BECi’s scholarship program, visit

BECi is the distribution cooperative that serves the electric needs of more than 43,000 residential, commercial and industrial members in a 7-parish area of southwest and central Louisiana.